jump to navigation

it seemed like a good idea at the time! May 21, 2010

Posted by Just a typical dad in Uncategorized.
trackback

Ok this is my first ever meme creation it’s probably already been done but everyone has to start somewhere don’t they!

So here are the rules for this one:

1. you have to thank the person that tagged you by tagging them back!

2.ย  Use the picture in your post.

4. Tell everyone 5 things you did in your life that seemed like a good idea at the time!

5. Nominate 7 other people to do the same and link to there blogs.

7. Let the people you have nominated know.

So here we go with my first ever meme (that i have made). here my 5 ๐Ÿ™‚

1. The oil light came on, on one of my old cars so i thought that has to mean its pretty low! so emptied a whole container of car oil into the car thinking thats gotta fix it…..15 minutes later my car was a write off as it was on the side of the road with flames bellowing out of the exhaust along with thick plumes of smoke. apparently its a bad thing to have too much oil! hehe

2. On one of the first occasions i got drunk i thought it would be a good idea to roll around in some stinging nettles with my shirt off……..i really cant explain this one!

3. Getting that Damn credit card when i was 18. This is pretty much self explanatory.

4. When playing my rugby debut for my town (the pressure was on to impress) i had been on the pitch 2 minutes and the ball got kicked down field and landed about 15 yards away from so i ran up to it and well dived on it. then got trampled on by the other team and kicked in the head about 3-4 times. i got up and passed out and had to be subbed off. what a start! ๐Ÿ™‚

5. In my younger days i was a bit of a boy racer and one day im in my Peugeot (the one that i blew up) and im racing a corsa and came up to a round about and found my chance to get ahead by taking the corner quickly and skidding round!. Little did i know Mr & Mrs Policeman where coming in the opposite direction and caught me red handed! I was then pulled over made to sit int the back of a police car for about 25 minutes whilst i was lectured and told how i could lose my license. luckily i didnt and they took some pity on me as they knew my boss. phew! safe to say i learned my lesson!

I hope this meme doesnt turn into one of these moments lol right the lucky lucky people im going to tag to do this next are *drum roll*

Comments»

1. jfb57 - May 21, 2010

An excellent meme especially for a first! I love your ‘it seemed like’!

Just a typical dad - May 21, 2010

thanks very much im glad it got such a good response!

2. Louise @ WeeWifie's World - May 21, 2010

Okay I’m gonna get to this RIGHT NOW!!

I’m glad you learned your lesson about the boy racing!

Just a typical dad - May 21, 2010

yeah boy racing just wasnt for me after that im glad as it could of been a lot worse in the long run! have fun with yours ๐Ÿ™‚

3. JulieB - May 22, 2010

Thanks for tagging me – what an excellent meme. It’ll take me a while to think of 5 I think…. *goes off to ponder*

4. I is for… It Seemed Like A Good Idea At The Time meme « C is for…. - May 25, 2010

[…] This is a BRAND NEW meme created by Jon in his great blog. […]


Leave a Reply

