jump to navigation

That Damn Postman Pat! May 15, 2010

Posted by Just a typical dad in Early Days.
trackback

Even before I was blogging Em would often beg me to guest blog on hers about this “sore” subject.

Now when I was a kid I would often watch postman pat go about his ways delivering parcels in his van and that to me was good entertainment! but when I watched a recent episode with Oli I was left speechless!

So ok I want you to picture I try not to watch Oli’s programs as they have a tendency to confuse me but I thought meh its postman pat it should be good so im sat there and of course like I had expected they had improved the visual-ness of the cartoon which was fine but then the opening scenes began and he was in a helicopter…. A BLOODY HELICOPTER!! I mean come on really?? no wonder the uk’s postmen are always on strike I would be pissed if I didn’t have a helicopter too!

really??

So after that shock I was introduced to pats new boss Ben. all I can say is what an arse hole! now the opening song clearly states that pat is a happy man but ive got to wonder how with a boss like that always checking up on Pat when he stops driving oh some of you might be wondering how he knows when pat has stopped moving well that’s another thing pat has trackers fitted to all of pats vehicles!! i could understand the helicopter but the van? so there is obviously no trust between ben and Pat and more than likely no love!

Worst boss ever

So back to pats vehicles he also has a motorbike and a small van. Why would one postman possibly need all of these vehicles surely it would just taken a van and *cringe* a helicopter.

He even has personalised plates!!

You never see the post office or Pat charging any of the customers for the deliveries and considering the program is actually called “Postman pat special delivery service” you would think people have to pay for a special delivery! I know i have too!

So you have to wonder whole is financially fueling the whole operation? because what with Fuel at an all time high they are filling up all of their vehicles and they seem to have a state of the art post office with hydraulic lifts and automatic sorting machines there must be a lot of taxes invested into it!

So we are about half way through the program and pat cocks up the delivery and has to detour to fix it and as soon as he gets out of his van as if by magic bens on the phone asking why he’s stopped….. i mean the guy is entitled toa fucking break! jesus! So yeah ben sticks his nose in and Pat fobs him off with an excuse that wouldn’t fool Oli and gets on his way.

It has come to my attention that Pat has never made a straight forward delivery there has always been some problem which either means getting help from other people, taking a detour getting another vehicle to use. But my question is how has he not been sacked?? I mean if at work there was a problem every time I sold a car they wouldn’t hesitate in giving me the boot so what makes pat any different (unless he has photographic evidence of an affair ben might be having).

So yeah thats my rant over sorry if I offended any one but it had to be said ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜€

Comments»

1. urbanvox - May 15, 2010

who do you think pays for all the fuel spent there????
Is’t Royal Mail partly funded by the peoples?!?!?!?!?
LOL!!!

2. steadhead10 - May 15, 2010

haha then i refuse to pay any taxes untill he ditches the helicopter! ๐Ÿ˜€

3. Louise @ WeeWifie's World - May 15, 2010

OMG!! I’ve not seen this yet…

A helicopter!? Gee whiz…

What’s wrong with a bike? That’s what all the posties round my way delivery by! Eco-friendly AND the postie gets paid to do his weekly quota of exercise! Paid to exercise. Score!

steadhead10 - May 15, 2010

haha i agree 100% they should donate the helicopter to someone who needs it like fireman sam!

4. snafflesmummy - May 15, 2010

ha, this is genius. I think all of the aboce everytime i see it on TV.

steadhead10 - May 15, 2010

haha im glad its just not me! ๐Ÿ˜€

5. julesey10 - May 15, 2010

LOL and have you seen fireman sam?????? and australian helicopter pilot!!! I ask you. What is the cartoon world comming to????

steadhead10 - May 16, 2010

no!?! didnt even know they were still making it! although its probably best that i dont watch it i cant have another childhood hero turning out the same way Pat did! ๐Ÿ˜€

6. Tim (dotterel) - May 16, 2010

Couldn’t care less about the vehicles mate, but those bl**dy voices…. No-one in the universes has ever spoken like that, ever. And if they had, they’d’ve disappeared down a worm hole. Which is precisely where Pat and his entourage should be heading, in my humble opinion!

steadhead10 - May 16, 2010

haha i couldnโ€™t agree more! i dont think anybody with those voices wouldn’t of made it past high school!


Leave a Reply

