jump to navigation

My strange phobia May 14, 2010

Posted by Just a typical dad in Early Days.
trackback

Right heres a quickie just because i love to blog to you lot now πŸ™‚

There are lots of phobia’s around ranging from spiders to balloons and plenty more!

But mine is a bit special and until this day ive never met anyone else who shares this fear with me.

So here it is *drum roll please* i hope your sat down my phobia is of…. WET WOOD/CARDBOARD there im come out and said it now i can imagine what your thinking but honestly even the thought of drying up a wet wooden spoon sends tingles down my spine!

It even stretches as far as getting something out of the freezer if the box starts to defrost i cant touch it! ive had this phobia for as long as i can remember and its had quite the effect!

So like i said just a quickie to keep you all entertained im betting about 99% of you are now un subscribing and thinking what a weirdo! πŸ™‚

You now know my strange phobia now i want to know whats yours??

Comments»

1. urbanvox - May 14, 2010

we cardboard????
Wow… that’s a weird one to have! πŸ™‚
I am afraid of being afraid to try new things… top that! πŸ˜‰

2. steadhead10 - May 14, 2010

haha ok you win!

3. Jenny Paulin - May 14, 2010

that’s a strange one but hey c’est la vie! MIne is descending escalators – I can go up them but cannot go down them! Only started about 6 years ago and I have no idea why!! Also, afraid of spiders and the thought of dying! So I think I am the strange one now!

steadhead10 - May 14, 2010

haha the last few arnt too bad but really you cant go down?? now thats weird πŸ™‚

4. Hoaxcaller - May 14, 2010

Oh god, I can’t believe I am ‘fessing this. Infact I may chicken out! It’s a proper odd phobia that I have had from childhood. but it is genuine and I am not alone in the world.

I hate……

Buttons!

I can’t touch them or even look at them. *shudders*

I have to bleach my hands if I do touch them and all my clothes can’t contain them 😦

My Gran always tries to “out” me in public. Even my OH doesn’t know my lifetime secret.

Tragic 😦

steadhead10 - May 14, 2010

hahaha oh my! really?? that is bad! what happens when you go clothes shopping and there all around you? lol i feel honored to know before your OH though! hehe……weirdo πŸ˜€

5. JenC - May 14, 2010

Cattlegrids!! Long story, lots of trauma involved. Up there with the buttons I think:) Jen

steadhead10 - May 14, 2010

oh one day i wanna hear that story! πŸ˜€

6. snafflesmummy - May 15, 2010

You weirdo!

THat said though this is coming from a girl who makes “walls” with her sausages to stop the beans and egg touching!

steadhead10 - May 15, 2010

haha now thats weird!


Leave a Reply

