jump to navigation

well well well what have we here? May 13, 2010

Posted by Just a typical dad in Early Days.
trackback

Well i never thought the day would come me blogging for actual people to read! but alas here it is the beginning of what hopefully will be a fun filled journey through that crazy thing called life.

So firstly i guess i should tell you a little bit about me and my back ground! well just for you here are some quick fire facts!

  • I’m 21 Years young
  • I drive a Ford Focus
  • I have a son called Oli
  • I was born in Oxford although never lived there
  • I have a slight addiction of playing on my xbox 360
  • my Girlfriend and mother of my child is called emma but others might know her as me the man and the baby.
  • we live in a cosy 2 bedroom house.
  • until i met Emma i had never watched love actually
  • Further to the last fact im so glad i now have what a film!
  • I sell prestige cars for a living!
  • i have made some very cool friends via twitter and hope to continue on here ๐Ÿ™‚

So enough about me for now im sure you will find out lots more in years to come.

This is sort of my first attempt at blogging which is not only a public cry for “please dont tell me its bad yet as im still working it out” but also im looking for tips and tricks that you all have to offer!

So i guess blogging is about writing up experiences and future plans etc so im just going to dive right in there!

*disclaimer my english teacher and i didnt quite seeย  eye tot therefor having an adverse effect on my education so any spelling mistakes/ grammer mistake i make i apologise now*

so let the madness that is my life begin….

Im going to start sort of basic some might say stereotypical but simply the adventure that was our trip to London yesterday.

we were of to london so Emma could cook with some other mummies with Anabel Karmel now london isnt the closest place in the world to us (135 miles to be exact) so i very happy when it got decided that we were going to meet up with some friends (Glowstars & Urbanvox) down there that in actual fact we had never met in real life (only through twitter) so that was exciting!

So like all good tales ill start with the beginning going to london usually takes us about 3 hours and Emma had decided that she wanted to arrive at about 11am meaning that we had to get up of the absolutely ridiculous time of 7am (dont forget this is on one of my days off!) so after getting the car packed up with goodies nappies and baby we started our adventure to London it was all going well right up until we got to Oxford (i swear that place is only good for having wonder children born there) and on a road called the A40 a very very inconsiderate motorcylist had deicded to crash into a car!

*another disclaimer i have an amazing sense of humor i’m sorry if it offends anyone but well actually no i’m not really that sorry but you get the idea*

so were was i oh yeah so the road had been closed both ways which caused about an hour and a bit of absolute boredom in the car! theres only so much eye spy you can play till it gets out of hand!

luckily Oli was asleep for the majority of the road works which wasย  a bit of a bonus. Now me being as impatient as i am was ready to turn around and head home but Emma persuaded me otherwise (thank god) so we battled through the traffic to eventually come to what can only be described as a troll like bridge and as i got nearer i could see this bridge was not helping with the traffice as it was a toll bridge…. a bloody toll bridge!! i think the council had really thought this one through i know lets stage a crash and then charge everyone to get past it! safe to say i was not amused!

So we pay the extortionate fee of 5p to get across this tiny bridge and then we were well on our way and actually made London in pretty good time from there although unfortunately too late for Emma and Glowstars to go to the event.

See now i say unfortunately but i think it was for the greater good as we had a fantastic day just hanging out and swapping childhood/embarrassing stories (which you will no doubt here about in the future).

*oh and final disclaimer as soon as i work out how to use all of WordPress it might look a little better too! :)*

WE were having such a good time we didnt even notice the time ticking buy and before we knew it it was 9:30pm and we had a good 3 hour journey ahead of u! So just like the start of the day only backwards we packed up the car and began our long (but quicker than on the way) journey home which we eventually finished at 12:15ish. it might seem like a long way to go just to chill out but i cant say enough how worth it it was we have now met two wonderful peopleย  (and tasted quite possibley the best chilli ever!) and i can say for the both of us it may of been our first time visiting but if they want us back it wont be our last! ๐Ÿ™‚

So this is my first ever post i know i might have rambled on a lot but once i start writing i just cant stop! so i hope you have enjoyed it and i promise there will be lots more from the weird and wonderful life that is just a typical dad!

Comments»

1. Mr WordPress - May 13, 2010

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

2. urbanvox - May 13, 2010

dude… you are 21???????????

steadhead10 - May 13, 2010

haha yeah i thought you knew lol

Emma - May 13, 2010

Both sweet 21! I’m happy to say I’m exactly a month older then him so I class him as my toyboy! ๐Ÿ˜‰

urbanvox - May 14, 2010

I soooo didn’t know! I’m the last one to know about everything… heheheh

3. Emma - May 13, 2010

Haha.. Your first comment was off wordpress! I’m so proud of you.. remember when your a rich & famous blogger?!

4. snafflesmummy - May 13, 2010

OOh welcome to the world of blogging.

Think you will need to draft a computer rota! Dont want you arguing over whose turn it is to use the computer to blog!

steadhead10 - May 14, 2010

hiya thanks yeah luckily we also have a laptop which saves lot of arguments! ๐Ÿ˜›

Emma - May 14, 2010

You mean a craptop! I have to sit on the floor and not move it otherwise it crashes!

5. MTJAM - May 13, 2010

LOL I know the Eynsham toll bridge well! It’s a classic piece of English history. I always have a stash of 5p coins in the car to throw into the bucket ๐Ÿ˜‰
Welcome to the blogosphere.

steadhead10 - May 14, 2010

lol i just felt robbed after wards that 5p could of been used for so much more! ๐Ÿ˜€
Thanks

6. Louise @ WeeWifie's World - May 19, 2010

I didn’t realise you were just 21 either!! That’s awesome =)

I love blogging now! I’m so glad Livi @Princess_L_88 got me into it. Always wanted to start blogging but didn’t know how. Now I have it’s such good fun. Meeting a lot of lovely people too, but there’s not really any bloggers that I’ve met thus far that are anywhere near me… not even 100 miles away lol. That’s what happens when you live up in Northern Scotland!

Though I’ve met “onliners” before… I even flew to Belfast from here in Inverness once to meet a bunch of gals from a baby forum, and stay in one of their houses!

Keep up the blogging good work =)

Just a typical dad - May 19, 2010

hehe yeah that golden age! lol i always said ide leave the blogging to the OH but now ive started i just cant stop!
I almost flew to scotland today! had some market research to do but its been put back for a while i think it was to do with the unstableness of the airports at the mo and they thought i might be stuck up there! ha ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

